My t-shirt argument!

 

Writer.

 

First, I suggest we use a short, succinct quote.  I hate t-shirt sayings that are too long and difficult to read. (I know we are writers, but remember the audience and the exigence.) The saying needs to be like a billboard saying that can be read when someone is driving by at 75 mph or in our case, walking by you in the mall.  

It also needs to be a saying we believe.  LMWP has taught me that I am not just a teacher of writing but a writer.  Remember what we were suppose to say if someone asked us what we were doing on the Writing Marathon.  This happened to us, and Ben promptly replied, “We are writers.”  And for the first time I was comfortable with that description of myself.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

